May 232009


Here’s the Thursday, May 28, 2009 broadcast of Hinky Dinky Time Radio, featuring a tribute to the Hodges brothers and the rest of the Hi Rhythm Section.*

The preshow featured side one of Claudine Longet’s “Let’s Spend The Night Together” album.

  • Amapola (opening theme) – Jacky Noguez
  • Hinky Dinky Jingle
  • Cowboys To Girls – The Intruders
  • *Full Of Fire – Al Green
  • Country Dawn – The Wizards From Kansas
  • Dedicated To You – Ella Fitzgerald & the Mills Brothers
  • *What More Can I Do (To Prove My Love For You) – O.V. Wright
  • Solar Heat – Cal Tjader
  • He Ain’t Got Rhythm – Benny Goodman with Jimmy Rushing
  • I Am A Grocery Bag – They Might Be Giants
  • Loving You Ain’t Easy – Michel Pagliaro
  • I Don’t Know What It Is, But It Sure Is Funky – Ripple
  • Kansas City Star – Roger Miller
  • *I’m Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down – Ann Peebles
  • Barabajagal – Donovan with the Jeff Beck Group
  • Hawaiian Cowboy – Sol K. Bright & his Hollywaiians
  • Heck Of A Fix In 66 – Jim Nesbitt
  • Top Hat – Ray Noble & his Orchestra with Al Bowlly
  • *Back For A Taste Of Your Love – Syl Johnson
  • Don’t Take Away the Music – Tavares
  • Amapola (closing theme) – Jacky Noguez

Use this flash player to stream the audio right here on the page:

Technical information about accessing the audio can be found here.

By necessity, the live broadcast is in mono at slightly reduced quality. The archived shows are in glorious stereo and feature higher fidelity.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.